• June 30, 2016 at 1:27 pm #4472
    Carol MorrisCarol Morris
    Participant

Hi I’m Carol, Registrar at the Institute. I have been working here since 2002 and love meeting new people even if it is at a distance. I never feel you are that far away as I have many conversations with lots of you. I hope you will introduce yourself here so others can follow your lead.

Have a great day.

July 5, 2016 at 5:21 pm #4670
    Janice MarriottJanice Marriott
    Participant

I am the course creator and tutor of Writing Stories for Children and am happy for students to  ask questions here, of me or of other students.

All the best.

July 14, 2016 at 2:17 pm #5392
    Tina ShawTina Shaw
    Participant

I’m Tina Shaw, the fiction tutor. I hope you’ll all check out the wonderful new student forum, and throw some questions or comments at us!

July 26, 2016 at 2:34 pm #5972
    Contact NZIBSContact NZIBS
    Participant

Hi there, I’m Olivia Thatcher and I’ve just begun the ‘Writing for Stories for Children’ course.  Very excited to be here!

July 26, 2016 at 6:40 pm #6013
    Tina ShawTina Shaw
    Participant

Welcome, Olivia! You’ve chosen a great course.

August 4, 2016 at 1:25 pm #6314
    Agnes WinterAgnes Winter
    Participant

Hi, I’m Agnes Winter and i am a graduate  of the Institute. I did my course on Writing books for children. I enjoyed working with my tutor Janice Marriott.  I looked forward to receiving my tutorials back from Janice, it was like opening a birthday present or a Christmas gift. I enjoyed all the encouragement the tips and corrections. they were invaluable. You showed me how to put my imagination into stories. Thanks. Now i have taken some time off work and doing some serious writing and i am enjoying it very much.

August 5, 2016 at 7:44 am #6359
    Tina ShawTina Shaw
    Participant

Hi Agnes, how nice to hear about your course, and it’s great you’ve taken time off to devote to your writing!

August 5, 2016 at 12:10 pm #6373
    Participant